Disconnect camera, but not deleting configuration


#1

Hi! I am very interested in to have the possibility to just stop a camera from viewing. Today, the only possibility for that is to Disconnect, but then the whole configuration is deleted. When I want to see the stream from the camera again I must enter the whole configuration again. So, something called STOP where the stream is stopped and configuration of the camera is kept would be very helpful.
-Henrik


#2

Not possible at this point. There is actually an enabled property at the video source level however this one is used internally to stop source when no feature is using it and restarted automatically when any frame is requested. We will see if we can implement a pause feature in future releases.