Feature Request: URL to MultiView

Hi,
I’m new to NetCam Studio, but did not find an answer to my question, so I start a new thread.

I have an external device (domovea server) which requires a MJPEG stream to show a camera picture.
As my cameras do support H.264 streaming, I intend to use NetCamStudio to convert the streams to MJPEG.
So far, so good. I think this will work.

I think it could be useful to have access to the multiview by URL, that means like I can select one certain camera stream by http://ip:8100/mjpeg/0 it could be useful to select a multiview stream in the same way, so it could be displayed in a browser or an external device like the domovea server.

As an addition I would suggest to have an option to switch the multiview screen to a single camera in case there is an alert like motion detection.

I hope my suggestions have not already been discussed.
Joerg.

Hi Jörg!
Welcome to the forum.

• I checked the domovea server, a nice little automation system that we like! Are you sure your cam do not support MJPEG streaming since that is very basic in the cams? If you use NCS do not forget the permanent token otherwise it will be logged out.
  • I am not sure what you mean by multiview by URL, but the web client is open source in Github and can be designed for any taste. There you can have the mutliview by URL ???
  • Your last suggestion about changing view to a single view at motion detection is clearly interesting. We are developing a version of NCS for the security market with a lot of features especially for that branch and your idea is certainly an interesting feature. Thanks!

-Henrik

Hi Henrik,
thanks for the fast response.

I use HikVision cams. They deliver only one MJPEG stream at a time - and that stream is limited in resolution (704x576), whereas the resolution of the H.264 stream is 1920x1080.