Future Netcam Studio development plans? New version NCS 1.7.0 is released

Having used ISpy for several years I have now tested Netcam Studio for about two months with two cameras and I feel that it is a very good program worth paying for. I really like the stability and in particular the client-server model and the easy, yet powerful configuration options.

However, I am a bit concerned that the development seems to have come to an halt?
I have been reading through the forums and there are some mentioning of Netcam Studio 2.0 but as it is right now Netcam Studio and Android mobile client was released in May to June last year. As a software developer myself I feel that 9-10 months with no releases is not a good sign. Or perhaps I am mistaken and lots of things is happening behind the scenes?

Perhaps you can share some information about Netcam Studio 2.0 and future plans? It would ease my mind a bit before buying the software :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi,
Thanks for your concern and your nice words about Netcam Studio. You are correct that it was some time ago since an upgrade, but we have definitely no intention to stop now. We see a market that is growing and we will be there. We just needed to take a break, that is the main reason :slight_smile:
Netcam Studio 2.0 will be there, but we need to have a version 1.7 before that which will be released very soon. I am myself running it now on some installations just to make sure it is ok. Bugs are corrected, things under the hood is happening preparing for the future, new website, … A challenge for everyone in this business is to handle multiple use of 3, 4 , 5 … megapixel cameras to a reasonable cpu load.
We plan to make Netcam Studio 1.7 available during next week so keep an eye open.
Thanks,
Henrik

2 Likes

Thanks for a quick reply Henrik, I will definitely keep an eye open for the 1.7 release. Maybe it’s possible to write something about what it will contain, I’m sure that all users are interested!