ONVIF over VLAN

I decided to upgrade my home network a few months ago. In doing so, I have successfully setup separate VLANs for all of my IOT devices which includes several IP cameras and a laptop with Netcam Studio installed that operates as an NVR. I have been using Netcam Studio successfully for quite a few years, but since I have moved equipment to VLANs I am starting to get some screwy things happening with only my IP cameras and the ability to connect and record from them. My setup:

Laptop with Netcam Studio on VLAN3 on subnet 10.0.3.x
Amcrest IP cameras on VLAN3 on subnet 10.0.3.x

ONVIF is enabled for all devices. I can access every device via the laptop AND my administrative VLAN with no problems. Every IP camera has all necessary ports forwarded and I can video from outside my network.

I can NOT get ONVIF discovery to work in Netcam Studio every since I put them on a VLAN. The devices show up in the LAN search, but they will not show up in the ONVIF search. All packets within VLAN3 are allowed via router firewall permissions.

When I setup each camera via NETWORK CAMERA tab, I can’t get full resolution from the cameras to show. I only have one stream active for each camera, but Netcam Studio limits the resolution to 640x480. To get around this for the time being, I have set up a Custom URL utilizing the RTSP stream type. The video comes up and I am able to record, but several hours later the image is frozen and it’s clear that something is stopping the video feed. I have not had this issue when I’ve used the ONVIF discovery feature prior.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Just as a friendly request, please don’t recommend removing VLANs. They are part of my security strategies at home and they must stay.