NEWBIE Question(s)

Hello… I am new to the forum because I’m new to WebCam XP. I have the PRO version. I was directed here because the support person at WebCamXP said this forum has participants who monitor user requirements and can take requests for enhancements to WebCam XP.

Thank you for your patience.

1. I use several D-Link cameras and 3 different models. The model DCS-2330L is not listed as a supported camera and a forum search here yields only one hit - but that result does not help me very much.
    I would like to request that the developers create a template for the D-Link model DCS-2330L camera. I have tried a couple of closely related templates, they start well but fail after about 24 hours.

2. WebCam XP support also sent me here after I inquired about the differences between WebCam XP and NetCam Studio (which seems to be the main purpose of this forum.) I wanted to know if WebCam XP is still being maintained and if it was reasonable for me to expect a new camera template to be developed. The explanation was that NetCam Studio is not yet ready to be implemented and that WebCam XP was the right application for me.
    This seems inconsistent with the level and kinds of activity in this forum. I still wonder if I would have fared better by buying NetCam Studio instead of WebCam XP.

3. Finally, I read in this forum that if my WebCam XP license is new that I qualify for a free NetCam Studio license. Is that true and what is the process for making the change?

Thank you in advance!

Kinsman Farm

Hi Kinsman Farm!
Since you have several D-link cameras that are IP cameras change to Netcam Studio! Netcam Studio is the next generation of WebcamXP. So I start with your question 3. You get the amount of licenses in NCS that corresponds to the amount paid for WebcamXP. Contact support here Netcam Studio - Network Camera Surveillance Software