Reolink Cameras NVR/Netcam Studo X

Hey there!

I’m having an issue where, when I put the information for a new source in NSX, I’m only getting one camera. I have multiple REO link systems, but right now I’m just trying to add one. On this system, there are 16 cameras, however, when I add the info, I’m only getting the one camera stream.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

Hi,
When you connect to a Reolink system each camera has a unique URL, for example
rtsp://ReolinkSystemIP:port/canera1
rtsp://ReolinkSystemIP:port/canera2
etc.
In NCS X you add each URL. You cannot add one URL for all cameras.
You have the basic URL for the system so you need to change something at the end to get the next camera. This is what I can say whithout more info.

-Henrik

I apologize, I’m somewhat new to camera systems.

So, in the “add video source” menu, in the “Network Camera” tab:

I have chosen the brand, I’ve checked that the RSTP port, IP, and usernames are correct, however, I can not get through using the method you provided.

Is there a place within the NVR to find the URL for each camera? Or, is this something I define by the IP, port, and camera name?

I apologize, and thank you for your help!

To clarify, if I type in just the IP in the “Server IP/Host” field, I will get the first camera in the NVR, but when I type this in the way you mentioned (I’m sure I did it wrong, however - lol), it gets a timeout error.

Hi,
We are getting closer :slight_smile:
The Reolink RLC-410 is a specific camera. However, it is very interesting that you get the first camera when just write the IP number in that field. This is a little detective work :slight_smile:
Do the following.
Use the tab for Custom URL:
Set stream type to rtsp_tcp
In address write:
rtsp://username:password@192.168.111.169:554/h264Preview_01_main
username is: admin
password is what you use.
Save this and if we are lucky you will get the video from the first camera.