Support for SV3C Cameras (ONVIF)

I recently migrated from WebCamXP (from a Windows 2003 server) to NCS (to a Windows 7 Ultimate).
I only have 7 cameras for my home, but I bought the 16 camera license for future expansion :slight_smile: I really like NCS, and it seems to be easier to configure.

I have been successful implementing a brand of cameras that you have not listed as supporting in NCS (brand SV3C), however all the configuration is manual. I tried using the ONVIF discovery tool, and it finds all of the cameras, but the ONVIF Source path it generates does not work. Instead, I have to use Custom URL > RTSP_TCP > and the rtsp address. This works, but I believe I am not getting all of the features available for some of my cameras (such as PLZ). I see NCS supports many brands out of the box, but not my SV3C cameras. Are there any plans include SV3C cameras? If so, I can help with providing support and configuration files (I am a developer and solutions architect by trade).

Hi,
Thanks for kind words! We like it too :slight_smile:
The onvif discovery tool get the onvif source path from the camera. Have you tested if there is an update of the camera firmware?
An easy way is to download the ONVIF Device Manager. That should find all your cameras and you can get the correct URL:

Paste that URL into NCS tab for ONVIF Source, add user/password and connect to the camera.
We really do not add any templates since new cameras support ONVIF. The problem is usually to find the PTZ commands if the camera has that.

All the way to win 10 ?

-Henrik