The windows account that I use to run netcam service does have right to modification files. I use the same windows account to login and run netcam as service for testing purposes
The problem occurs only where there is a combination of Motion and Record for the same 30 minutes for the same camera.
Here is my scenario test this morning
From Netcam Studio X add a camera
From Netcam client add the very same camera
From Netcam client add 1 motion to square Sunday at 0 hour, add 1 record to Sunday at 2:00 , save it
From Netcam Studio X add 1 motion to square Saturday at 0 hour, save it
From Netcam client add 1 record to Sunday 23, save it
From Netcam Studio X add 1 motion and 1 record to the same square Saturday 23, save it
From Netcam client remove motion from Sudany at 0 hour , save it, reopen and you’ll see it still there. From this point on you can
do any modificaiton you want from the client, it will never save.
From Netcam Studio X clear square Satury 23 which has both motion and record , save it
From Netcam Client, try any modifcation you want, save it , reopen the scheduler and you’ll see that the modiication is saved.