Which solution to choose to get an RTP video stream via an SDP file

Good morning, everyone,

First of all, I’m new to this field, so I apologize in advance if I ask stupid questions.

What I want to do: I have a camera and I can only read the feed with an SDP file (which I open with VLC), so I don’t know its URL address that allows me to get its RTP feed. My goal is to create a DirectShow compatible virtual camera with this stream and then integrate it into software (DEWESoft).

What I have done so far: to do what is described above, I built a graph on GraphEdit with “Moonware RTSP Capture Filter v4.2”. (to play the video stream via the SDP file) --> “Color Space Converter” --> “Virtual Camera Renderer” (to create a virtual camera). First, is it a good solution to do this type of graph? Are there other solutions to do this?

My problem: then, as you can see in the image below, the filter is in its demo version, but I can’t find where I downloaded this filter (to get the paid version). I tried MUSF and webcam7 but this filter doesn’t seem to record with these two. Also, could I use the filter directly in GraphEdit, because I see “For only use in Moonware Studios Products”?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

PS: Excuse me if my English is approximate, it is not my mother tongue.

Hi there,

If you want to buy the MUSF from Moonware do that here webcamXP - Order
MUSF works with Webcam7 and WebcamXP licensed versions.
If the camera deliver a video stream via sdp I am quite sure it deliver using the rtsp protocol. What camera is it?

-Henrik

The problem is that with the “MUSF” filter of the free version of MUSF, I can’t read the feed via an SDP file. Have you already tested it on an SDP file?
For the RTSP protocol, I don’t think this is the case because on WireShark, I don’t see any RTSP frames, but only UDP frames (which are actually RTP frames I guess).
The camera I use is not referenced on the web, but it is a camera from the manufacturer FirstSensor.